acerca de los patrocinadores de visas H1B

Career Issues

Hola a todos, una compañía llamada Aequor Technologies http://www.aequor.com en New Jersey me contacto via un portal de búsqueda de empleo ofertándome una visa H1B, con con un salario de 40K anual, la duda que tengo es que me esta solicitando 3,000 usd para pago de abogado, quisiera saber si esto es posible o se podría tratar de un fraude, como puedo saber si la compañía en realidad existe, que no es una empresa falsa, hay algún sitio de internet donde pueda ver las empresas legalmente constituidas para extender H1B?

Es la primera vez que solicito una visa de este tipo y desconozco el procedimiento de sponsorship.

Gracias,

Jose Luis Rodriguez

laguila2 | March 26, 2008 - 23:28

Hello: All concerned with the H1B Visa offerings

Estimado Senhor,

Eu falo Portugues, mais con jeitinho. Tenha muita cautela! La companhia e posiblemente un gran fraude.
Their proposed way for sending you papers for a visa I do not think it is even legal. If it were and the company is legal, they would have a link to the website of the USCIS (United States Immigration and Naturalization Services). Please,consult that website (www.uscis.gov) and make sure!

There are hundreds of fraudulent internet posts offering work; they have websites and appear real. Most of them are not even in the United States, to make it more difficult for the authorities here to find and prosecute them. Even the FBI knows about them and say it is very difficult to "catch them". Believe it !

Offering investments and other things, we in USA get also that type of fraud by e-mail; worse yet, by regular mail with "checks" for many thousands of dollars and saying to go cash them. The checks are frauds, confirmed by the Banks they appear to be from. To be sure, investigate it through the government website,contact the USCIS.

lblemos | March 19, 2008 - 11:53

Hello Jose!!
I talking with the same company Aequor, for sure is not a fraud but you are right it's a lot o money... I'll try because it's a good opportunity to grow, I'll let you know what happen after. My e-mail is lblemos@gmail.com !!

Chers
Leandro

yolui | March 19, 2008 - 11:20

Hi,

Yeah, actually there was the same amount ($3350 usd), at the first time I had a misunderstanding by phone and I thought it was 250 usd but no way. When they clear my doubts they told me the exact amount, I tried to negotiate the fees by telling them that if they could pay my application and when I got my H1B visa application accepted in my hands I would pay all the expenses, of course because it's a lot of money for me and for my salary in Mexico and a high risk, but unfortunately they did not accept the deal. So what could I think? Some people think that may not be a fraud but it's a high cost to get an H1B when most companies pay almost everithing when they have a valuable candidate to their bussiness. So the answer I did not pay and they didn´t contact me anymore.

What you mean is that it was the same company (Aequor) or another? What is your experience when applying for or getting an H1B?

Regards,

Jose

lblemos | March 18, 2008 - 23:30

Hello Jose
la compañia me ofertou ls misma prposta e solito U$3250. usetd pagou el valor a elles?

Do you believe this is true??

Gracias
LbL

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.